Man on the street

For some reason this struck me as hilarious. UPI goes out on the street and asks a bunch of U.S. citizens what they think should be done about all the tough talk coming from North Korea.

I live in South Korea and I’m an American and I haven’t got a clue how to answer these questions. I like to think of myself as a) not that dumb and b) not that uninformed, so who the hell are these people? They’re talking with such conviction. They have no idea. No one does, except a bunch of people in the intelligence industry who are, at best, making somewhat informed guesses.

The news media can be so silly sometimes.

2 Responses to “Man on the street”

  1. I didn’t think that was so bad, really. The people generally gave reasonably, non-embarassingly idiotic answers. That rarely happens in “man on the street” interviews in America.

  2. Thank god there is that “blowing hard” and “bluster.” Should the planes be shot, all that wind will help them to glide to safety.

    I liked the last guy. He nailed it –that it is un-nailable.

Leave a Reply

