Briefly

I’m in Day 3 in Kuala Lumpur. It reminds me a little of Bangkok except for the diversity of people and cultures and religions. In Korea there are Koreans and then there are white people. The only thing that occasionally takes me surprise by a white person is when that person speaks Russian.

Most of what we’ve done here is walk around — Chinatown, Little India, downtown, a jungle park, and a (truly outstanding) bird sanctuary. Tomorrow we’re going to a strange Hindu festival that I can’t quite visualize. Then we’re off to Langkawi for some sun and white sand.

I miss my laptop, which is back in Singapore. But it’s probably better that I do my internetting with the clock ticking away my pocket full of ringgits.

Leave a Reply

