Morning edition

Internet radio is a beautiful thing. When I wake up in South Korea to get ready for class I can listen to “All Things Considered,” NPR’s evening show on KQED.

Today’s show had a piece on African American voters. (I came in the middle of it, so I don’t know the exact context.) One man gets a text message from a friend encouraging him to go out and vote on Nov. 4. I’m not usually affected by such things, but I thought it was beautiful:

Rosa sat so Martin could walk.
Martin walked so Obama could run.
Obama is running so our children can fly.

I’m not sure if that’s the exact quote, so I looked around on the internet. Seems it’s already becoming a meme. One guy sends a simple text message to his friend and it catches fire. Cell phone to radio to internet. That’s technology at its best.

Six more days…

Leave a Reply

