Disjointed but with purpose

I feel like I’m not doing enough. I’m extremely gifted at wasting time when left to my own whims. I need some structure, like an organization, or a group of some kind, something I need to attend on a regular basis.

I’m sitting here in my office and there are some crazy, crazy sounds going on outside. It’s a huge traditional Korean drum group and it’s absolutely insane, like a manic Steve Tibbetts song without the guitars. There’s something about the combination of pitched metal and booming skins in seriously whacked out arrangements. I love it. Maybe I should try to join a group. I wouldn’t be able to understand what anyone’s saying, but I could still learn. I should look into it.

I also need to look into getting this abnormal growth removed from my jaw. But the thought of actually doing that terrifies me.

2 Responses to “Disjointed but with purpose”

  1. elorac Says:

    Take the language lessons.

  2. elorac Says:

    If you have health insurance, do it there.

Leave a Reply

