Twitter-style

Plans are shaping up for a trip to Thailand in early May. It’s children’s day May 5, there’s no class that day, so it’s a good time to go.

The band is suddenly developing a sense of urgency. We only have about three months left in the current configuration, so we want to play as often as possible in as many places as possible.

I’m trying to book a flight to the U.S. for July 16th-ish. I don’t know if it’s fuel costs or broken airplanes, but prices are running about $500 more than they were last year.

I was frantically trying to finish my taxes before realizing that overseas citizens get an automatic 2-month extension. I have nothing to worry about until June 14.

I wish I would have decided to go see Kings of Convenience in Seoul last weekend. It looks/sounds like it was a great show.

I just bought Charlie Sexton’s Cruel and Gentle Things on iTunes. I’m about 26 seconds into it. So far so good.

The weather is beautiful today. Spring is, by far, my favorite season. It brings an underlying feeling of continual newness.

I really, really love my job and my life. Nothings perfect, and it shouldn’t ever be. But being alive is a wonderful thing.

One Response to “Twitter-style”

  1. It’s a wonderful thing to know that you are happy.

Leave a Reply

