I hope they know what the frak they’re doing

It finally happened. Battlestar Galactica has become Lost. I suppose that’s what happens when a formula works. Keep the mystery alive, tease the audience all along the way, twist the frak out of things now and then, even change character motivation. I mean, c’mon, Colonel Tigh?!

We’re all suckers. We love it. We hope it all makes sense somehow. We put faith in the producers and writers. But we’re putty (not to mention commerce) in their hands.

Still, I loved the BSG season opener. Kara was great, the space battles were epic, some nice philosophical conundrums, and they obviously have a lot of story yet to tell. The bummer was no Athena. I don’t care if she is a cylon, I want her to bear my children.

Leave a Reply

