Sharks v Flames Game 1

Two teams make me particularly nervous when they play the Sharks: Anaheim and Calgary. The others in the division, for whatever reason, I’m okay with. We all have our own instinctive irrational paranoia when it comes to sports.

When I saw the seeding I thought oh crap. Kiprusoff, an inconsistent goaltender, always rises to the occasion when he plays his former team. I’ve seen it too many times. The Flames also seem to play tougher than the Sharks every time I’ve seen them.

I didn’t see this game. It’s either go across town to the Irish pub, or listen to it on my computer. I didn’t have the energy to sit in a stinky bar at 11 o’clock in the morning.

3-2 Flames. I’m not surprised. We’ll see how tough the Sharks really are.

Leave a Reply

