Hillary wins CA

NPR is projecting Hilary Clinton as winner of California. So she gets all those delegates in both New York and California. Bummer.

I know it’s way early, but I think John McCain will be our next president. This scares me, because I agree completely with this article. Among McCain’s wonderfully nuanced approach to foreign policy:

“To give a brief smorgasbord of his views: at a recent rally, he sang ‘Bomb, bomb, bomb, bomb Iran,’ to the tune of the Beach Boys’ ‘Barbara Ann.’ He says North Korea should be threatened with ‘extinction.'”

5 Responses to “Hillary wins CA”

  1. I strongly recommend Hilary Clinton should be next president.

  2. I don’t see how any Republican can win. They’ve damaged our country enough for awhile.

  3. I agree with you there. But liberals seem to like McCain, so I think that will give him some real leverage in a general election. His likeability (is that a word?) doesn’t bode well for Clinton, who, frankly, isn’t very likeable.

  4. Interesting NYT editorial from Nicholas Kristof:

    It’s pretty much along the lines I was thinking.

  5. How absolutely fascinating that somebody can tell us who Jesus would vote for!

Leave a Reply

