NFL interlude

Before Sunday’s game between the Steelers and the Patriots, I was planning on posting a detailed description of how New England would kick Pittsburgh’s butt. I didn’t. But I shoulda. It went down exactly how I knew it would.

The Patriots have a lot of teams figured out. The Steelers are one of those teams. It’s the same effing pattern everytime: Don’t even bother to run the ball (New England had I think 20-something yards rushing), play-action fake, and throw the ball deep to expose Dick LeBeau’s safety and corner blitzes.

Maybe it takes a true Steeler fan to know how to beat the Steelers, but I don’t know why every team doesn’t use the same formula.

Grr. That’s enough about that.

Leave a Reply

