< 2 weeks

In 13 days, I leave Busan for Germany. I tend to get a little panicky leading up to things like this, and sure enough the insomnia kicked back in with a vengeance last night.

The problem is I’m leaving before the end of the semester, so that date of 16 December is like a tiny crack in a dam. On one side, the one with all that water, is travel plans, grading, projects, band gigs and rehearsals, dinners and social outings, conference preparations, a possible guest lecture, and a bunch of other things I can’t think of. The other side of the wall is all of Europe for five weeks, and I plan to pour into it in a violent eruption of H2O. Someone asked me today if I’m excited to go. “No,” I said. “I just want to make sure I get there with some sanity.”

One Response to “< 2 weeks”

  1. You will. Take a deep breath. One day at a time and then knock ’em dead.

Leave a Reply

