Death by cell phone

In a land where the cell phone is almost a corporeal appendage, I guess it shouldn’t be surprising when something truly freakish happens.

Not that I’m concerned, but I’m mildly relieved it was an LG and not my trusty Curtel.

5 Responses to “Death by cell phone”

  1. Would it be better to keep it in one’s back pocket? I prefer purses myself.

  2. Well, it turns out the guy was killed and his killer lied about it…
    http://www.smh.com.au/news/technology/exploding-phone-death-coworker-confesses/2007/11/30/1196037111096.html

    Nothing in this story surprises me.

  3. Well, that’s good, because we have an LG. But I don’t think I would ever drive a car backwards at a stone quarry.

  4. I still maintain my cell phone independence.

  5. That would be a horrible way to go.

Leave a Reply

