Weather report

Well, we missed the typhoon. Or the typhoon missed us, I guess… passed right by without hitting land. I’m kinda disappointed. I wanted to experience what my first ever typhoon would be like.

We did get one wicked torrent of a thunderstorm today though. Wow. I’ve never heard thunder that loud. I wonder if all the concrete and steel in Busan acted as an echo chamber and that’s why it was so intense. It was really exciting. There was one moment where a burst of light flooded through both of my apartment windows (meaning it was right outside) and an instant later was an indescribably powerful explosion of thunder. Pretty cool.

Check me out… blogging about the weather.

Leave a Reply

