Storm’s a comin’

The topic over lunch today was the typhoon heading this way for the weekend. How exciting. I have no idea what this means. Wiki tells me a typhoon is just another word for hurricane. (The difference being that the former happens in the Pacific while the latter occurs in the Atlantic.) I suppose I’ll hole up with some food and beer in my 4th floor apartment, sit in my cushy new chair on my balcony, and watch my first ever typhoon pass through me.

I hope it brings the temperature down here. I’ve been sweating nonstop since I’ve gotten back. And I mean nonstop; I spring leaks from every part of my body and sweat just flows continually like a river. Where the hell does all this moisture come from?

One Response to “Storm’s a comin’”

  1. […] 5th, 2007 Well, we missed the typhoon. Or the typhoon missed us, I guess… passed right by without hitting land. I’m kinda […]

Leave a Reply

